About

Contact | Staff Directory


Who We Are

The John M. Kelly Library is the largest federated college library at UofT and one of more than forty libraries at the university. With large humanities, social science, and DVD collections, new study spaces and workstations, and a range of services for students and faculty–-including our Curbside Pickup, Research & Writing Help, Personal Librarian, Syllabus, and Kelly InfoExpress services–-the Kelly Library is an academic hub for St. Mike’s and the wider university community.

Kelly Library collections support undergraduate students in all disciplines but are especially strong in the areas of Catholic theology, European literature, the Middle Ages, and history. Other areas of note include Celtic languages, book history, media studies, Irish history, philosophy, and religious studies. In addition to our circulating collection, we also have a range of archival, manuscript, and rare books special collections documenting the works of such figures as philosopher Marshall McLuhan, novelist Sheila Watson, and writer G.K. Chesterton, among others.

Contact

General Inquiries and Reference Help

+1-416-926-7114

General Inquiries: kelly.library@utoronto.ca

Reference Help: reference.kellylibrary@utoronto.ca

Fax: +1-416-926-7262

Special Collections Reading Room:
+1-416-926-2314
specialcollections.kellylibrary@utoronto.ca

Building Address: 113 St. Joseph Street, Toronto, Ontario M5S 3C2

Mailing Address: 81 St. Mary Street, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1J4

Staff Directory

Administration

Sheril Hook
Chief Librarian
sheril.hook@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-7263
ext. 67263
View Profile

David Hagelaar
Associate Chief Librarian
d.hagelaar@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-7250
ext. 67250
View Profile

Other Departments

Academic Services

Richard Carter
Reference Librarian
richard.carter@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2091
View Profile

Noel S. McFerran
Theology and Rare Books Librarian
noel.mcferran@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2315
View Profile

Access & Information

Risa de Rege
Library Technician
r.derege@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2245

Kayla Gregg
Library Technician
kayla.gregg@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2280

James Roussain
Interim Head of Public Services
james.roussain@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2328
View Profile

Caroline Silva
Library Technician
c.silva@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2336

Sarah Stiller
Library Technician
sarah.stiller@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2344

Silvia Vong
Head of Public Services – On Research Leave
silvia.vong@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2346
View Profile

Ian Yamamoto
Library Technician
ian.yamamoto@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2347

Special Collections

Jessica Barr
University Archivist, Records Manager, & Privacy Officer
jj.barr@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2348
ext. 62348

Liesl E. Joson
Library Technician
liesl.joson@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2289

Simon Rogers
Archivist
simon.rogers@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2325
View Profile

Teresa Wong
Processing Archivist (CLTA)
twm.wong@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2332
View Profile

Technical Services

Astrida Ezergailis
Acquisitions Technician
smcl.acquisitions@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2275

Connie Lewin
Cataloguing Technician
connie.lewin@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2311

Remi Pulwer
Head of Technical Services
remi.pulwer@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2319
View Profile