About

Contact | Staff Directory


Who We Are

The John M. Kelly Library is the largest federated college library at UofT and one of more than forty libraries at the university. With large humanities, social science, and DVD collections, new study spaces and workstations, and a range of services for students and faculty–-including our Research & Writing Help, Personal Librarian, Syllabus, and Kelly InfoExpress services–-the Kelly Library is an academic hub for St. Mike’s and the wider university community.

Kelly Library collections support undergraduate students in all disciplines but are especially strong in the areas of Catholic theology, European literature, the Middle Ages, and history. Other areas of note include Celtic languages, book history, media studies, Irish history, philosophy, and religious studies. In addition to our circulating collection, we also have a range of archival, manuscript, and rare books special collections documenting the works of such figures as philosopher Marshall McLuhan, novelist Sheila Watson, and writer G.K. Chesterton, among others.

Contact

Location

Building Address: 113 St. Joseph Street, Toronto, Ontario M5S 3C2

Mailing Address: 81 St. Mary Street, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1J4

Key Contacts

General Inquiries

Telephone: +1-416-926-7114
Fax: +1-416-926-7262

General Inquiries: kelly.library@utoronto.ca
Reference Help: reference.kellylibrary@utoronto.ca

Special Collections

Telephone: +1-416-926-2314
General Inquiries: specialcollections.kellylibrary@utoronto.ca

Staff Directory

James Roussain
Interim William D. Sharpe Chief Librarian
james.roussain@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2328
View Profile

David Hagelaar
Associate Chief Librarian
d.hagelaar@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-7250
View Profile

Richard Carter
Reference Librarian
richard.carter@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2091
View Profile

Noel S. McFerran
Theology Librarian
noel.mcferran@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2315
View Profile

Silvia Vong
Academic Services Librarian
silvia.vong@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2346
View Profile

Risa de Rege
Library Technician
r.derege@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2245

Neill Edmondstone
Library Technician
neill.edmondstone@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2344

Kayla Gregg – on leave
Library Technician
kayla.gregg@utoronto.ca

Caroline Silva
Library Technician
c.silva@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2336

Sarah Stiller
Library Technician
sarah.stiller@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2280

Ian Yamamoto
Library Technician
ian.yamamoto@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2347

Jessica Barr
University Archivist, Records Manager, & Privacy Officer
jj.barr@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2348

Simon Rogers – On Research Leave
Archivist
simon.rogers@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2325
View Profile

Teresa Wong
Digital Archivist (CLTA)
twm.wong@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2332
View Profile

Astrida Ezergailis
Acquisitions Technician
smcl.acquisitions@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2275

Remi Pulwer
Head of Technical Services
remi.pulwer@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2319
View Profile

Malgorzata Zajkowska
Cataloguing Clerk
gosia.zajkowska@utoronto.ca
+1-416-926-2319